Southport Airshow 2016

Well I have gotten my self into rather a pickle

5 Airshows this year:

  • Blackpool
  • RIAT
  • Ayr
  • Cosford

and Southport!

so I got myself rather a large backlog of pictures to edit.

Blackpool was completed fairly quickly and can be seen here but still waiting to do the bigger shows I thought I would plough through the 1335 photos from Southport

it has taken, ages. But here are a selection of shots from what was a really good day.

 

On the day I was running my Fuji X-T10 with its 100-400 lens.

Two incidents of note,

1 This pleasant chap decided to storm off onto the beach for unknown reasons before being apprehended by security, his reasons? who knows! I assume it was something along the lines of “I can do what I want!”

jpdsouthportairshow-115

2. The Southport Air Show Space Invader!!!!

jpdsouthportairshow-161

The human being pictured here rolled along to the air show late, we were sat down at the front and had been there since the gates opened we had well and truly earned our spot the folks next to us had been there since even earlier! he shoved in to an occupied spot where one of my friends pram and child was along with my own wife.

He even had the nerve to grab my wifes arm to move her out of the way(something I was only told about after the airshow) we were rather a large group and he didn’t encroach on us to much. he did however stand in front of the lovely woman next to us who had been there since before we were. This entitled rude obnoxious Gent who’s photos I was only to happy to swing my lens in front of.

This aside however it was a great airshow this year, some things weathered in but the weather stayed nice in Southport

Great day shared with some great people.

if you weren’t one of them come along next year!

 

John

 

Leave a comment